The History

On November 19, 2008 DiMarco’s Bistro & Cantina was purchased by Chris Johnson & Jarred Volek, both from Uniontown, PA. Under the previous ownership, DiMarco’s was very successful by providing customers with a very fulfilling experience. Literally, you would not leave hungry. They did this by serving only the highest quality and freshest ingredients in large portions for a very reasonable price. Today, that tradition continues. As the old saying goes if it ain’t broke don’t fix it, and we haven’t. We have only tried to make things better than they already were. With some upgrades, and a little bit of TLC, we have come a very long way in nearly 13 years.

The Business

DiMarco’s is divided into 4 major sections. We have a 2 story bar on one side and a full service dining room on the other side. The dining room remains private for a more relaxing dinner. Our newest addition is outside dining! We love our new patio!

Need a private room for an event? We can make that happen!

Not that our bar isn’t something to brag about , it’s one of the finer looking bars around. With nearly every inch of the interior draped in hard wood and brick, and lit up from the soft glow of the neon lights, it really makes for a very cozy & relaxing experience.

Our bar houses a large variety of liquor & beer. We have all of your favorite domestics, imports, and our ever changing seasonal selection.

NEW THIS SUMMER 2021 – SLUSHIES!

The Building

Our building was built in 1899 -1900. There are some exterior photos of a building floating around with a statue in front. Mable at the fountain is the name of the statue. What most people don’t know is the building that sits behind the statue that looks exactly like our building and is actually a sister building that sat diagonally across the street from our building.

There isn’t much history in the books about our building so we have relied on stories and old memories from town locals. We know that before us, were the actual DiMarco family and the Restaurant and Bar as it is today. Before them, it was a Night club called Anthony’s Pub. Most people don’t know that below our dining room is an underground bar. The dining room floor was put in when the DiMarco’s took over in 2000. We do open it occasionally for different events such as entertainment on a weekend or for a private party. We also know that before Anthony’s it was a sporting goods store called Dice’s. We have since found out that the 3rd floor was used for apartments.

Just like any old building, in any old town we have our own ghost stories and experiences. Currently we believe we have at least two women, a man, and a child – not related to each other. YIKES! In early 2010 we had the Pittsburgh Paranormal Society come in and do a complete investigation. While we understand that not everyone believes in this, all we say is – spend some time alone in here and you’ll see. There are things that go bump in the night – and a few of them reside at DiMarco’s.